Monday, October 2, 2017

2017 Run For Your Life 5k & Mile Results and Photos

On Saturday, the 30th of September, we had another great Run For Your Life Event. With over hundred participants, mostly 5k runners, we saw our very own club president pull off the win on a cool, beautiful morning. On behalf of Striders and Riders, I would like to thank Presbyterian and SGH for their immense efforts in this event's logistics and community engagement that got so many people out.

Below are the photos and race results.

Until next year,

Race Director Ephraim

Run For Your Life Photo Album


Race Results

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

SSR Fall 5K Race Series

First race of the fall series is the Presbyterian Run for Your Life 5K Run and 1 mi Walk on Saturday Sept. 30 8:30am at the Plaza. Register in advance at NM Sports Online at:

Race 2 is a Halloween theme starting at the Snake, up by EMRTC and Iris Passcal. It is on October 28, at 9am. Register for this race at 8:30am, 5$ per person.

Race 3 is on Thanksgiving! Get your run in before you gobble up your turkey! November 23, starting at 9am from the Rodeo and Sports Complex. Register for this race at 8:30am, 5$ per person.

Final race #4 is the Toys for Tots 5K, Dec. 9 at the Plaza. Race starts at 9am. Register for this race onsite 8:15am, Entry costs is a new toy donation.

This year we'll have a new race registration form for Race 2 and 3, which makes you automatically a SSR member! These events provide challenge for a range of experience levels, from beginner to seasoned runner. Families are encouraged to participate!

See you out there Socorro Striders and Riders! 

Monday, August 7, 2017

Chile Harvest Tri 2017 Adult Race Results

Go see your results at the above link. Thanks to all of our participants for coming to Socorro and racing with us!

-Socorro Striders and Riders

Sunday, August 6, 2017

2017 Chile Harvest Youth and Adult Triathlons! SUCCESS!

Thanks to all of our participants for this years triathlons! Both races had great turn out, weather and amazing volunteer support. Thank you also to our sponsors and help contributors - especially City of Socorro, Socorro Best Western, Alliant Environmental, Amec Foster Wheeler, New Mexico Tech, and Socorro Presbyterian Hospital.

Here is a link to photos from both races, thanks to generous contribution of time and photography from Webb Photography! Find them on facebook and LIKE!

Also, here is a link to the Youth Race results:

7-8 Years

9-10 Years

1-12 Years

13-14 Years

Adult race result coming shortly.

Thanks everyone, from Socorro Striders and Riders.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Chile Harvest Triathlon needs you!

Chile Harvest Tri is nearly upon us!
We need you! Come on out to help support our participants. Volunteer meeting Thurs Aug. 3 at 6pm at west side of Sedillo Park. Volunteers get an important bright green shirt! See you there!

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Two weeks till the Triathlon!

Get yourself registered, and get your kids registered! Now's the time! HERE is the link to the Chile Harvest Tri 2017! See you there!!

Monday, June 12, 2017

June 24: Super fun Color Run - Kelly, NM

Head out to Kelly, NM (near Magdalena) on Saturday June 24 for a fun run through the trees to experience the first COLOR RUN! Registration on site or by email ( Registration starts at 10AM, fun run begins at 11AM. Make a day of it, there will be lots to do onsite!

Cost is $10 per person. Donations for other entertainment / food is welcome but not required. WEAR A WHITE OLD SHIRT, to get the most of your color run experience!